Cookies are used by this website. By using this website you are consenting to the use of cookies. (cookies do not store any personal or identifying information about you) [x]

Useful Links

'We love the Tamar Valley' www.welovethetamarvalley.co.uk/content/about-tamar-valley

Useful website for researching trips to the Tamar Valley AONB - covers the Devon and Cornwall sides of this unique locality.

'West Devon Holidays Blogsite' www.WestDevonHolidays.co.uk

A new blogsite promoting holidays to Dartmoor has been launched, WestDevonHolidays.co.uk. Founded by three independently-owned holiday parks situated around Tavistock, West Devon Holidays is the ideal resource for finding out more about events, activities and attractions to be enjoyed whilst visiting the area.

Cycle Routes - routes in/around Tavistock www.sustrans.org.uk/ncn/map/route/dartmoor-way

Visit the SUSTRANS site for cycle routes in and around Tavistock. Our link takes you to the Dartmoor Way, but there are plenty of other exciting and enjoyable routes to explore ...

Dartmoor Farmers - locally reared beef & lamb www.dartmoorfarmers.co.uk/

Award winning, free range, slow grown, beautifully tasting West Country beef and lamb from Dartmoor Farmers. Grazing Dartmoor National Park, our pure and cross breed native cattle and sheep are reared on family farms.

Dartmoor Hub - a What's On website www.dartmoorhub.co.uk/whats-on

A handy 'What's On' site covering Dartmoor with links to other hubs covering the whole of Devon.

Devon Cycle Hire - on A30 Sourton Devon www.devoncyclehire.co.uk/

Bikes for all the family, electric bikes and even a trailer for dogs. Also tandems and tag-alongs. Just off the A30 so you can cycle a wonderful traffic free, fairly level trail over two spectacular viaducts and enjoy a picnic or pub meal on route.

Devon Life www.devonlife.co.uk/home

Devon Life is 'the' lifestyle magazine for Devon with content covering almost every aspect of enjoying Devon. We particularly like Teresa Frost's Blog 'Inspired Walks around Devon' ...

Drake's Trail - walking and cycling routes www.drakestrail.co.uk/

Drake's Trail in West Devon is a 21 mile cycling and walking route linking Tavistock with Plymouth. The route runs through superb countryside with attractive scenery along the western edge of Dartmoor with much historical & heritage interest. The link provides further info.

Good Beach Guide www.goodbeachguide.co.uk/#home

Click on picture link to search for good beaches nearest are Downderry and others in East Cornwall

Guided Walks and Tours by Chrissie Le Marchant www.westcountrytours.webs.com/

Chrissie Le Marchant lives in the Tamar Valley, twixt Devon and Cornwall, and for the last 20 years, as a Professional Blue Badge Tourist Guide, has been guiding people all over the West Country and further afield on tours of Wonder, Amusement Learning and Fun.

Legendary Dartmoor www.legendarydartmoor.co.uk/

An interesting website that aims to provide an overview of many aspects of Dartmoor to inspire visitors to explore the moor. Some of the tales and stories within this site date way back in time, whilst others are current; all go together to make an ever evolving heritage of Dartmoor.

Lindale Holiday Park, Wensleydale, Yorkshire www.lindalepark.co.uk/

Lindale Holiday Park is located on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park in an area of special landscape value, and offering easy access to the delights of the Dales and the Vale, yet it is quick to reach from main transport routes.

Morwellham Quay www.morwellham-quay.co.uk/

An award-winning World Heritage site, featuring historic port, copper mine, working Victorian farm, railway, heavy horses and museums of costume and mining. Just four miles west of Tavistock and bordering the beautiful River Tamar. Site of BBC's Edwardian Farm.

O'Connors Campers oconnorscampers.co.uk

10% Discount for O'Connors Campers staying at Harford Bridge Park!

Pulse8 pulse8.co.uk

A multi-discipline web and design agency based in South Devon. Yes, they built our wonderful new website!

River Tavy Webcam www.farsondigitalwatercams.com/live-webcams/g/Tavy/Tavistock/

The webcam is on the Abbey Wall over looking Abbey Bridge, Tavistock.

Southern Counties Leisure www.southerncountiesleisure.co.uk/

Distributors for two market leading brands of caravan holiday homes from Willerby Holiday Homes and BK Bluebird. We also supply the award winning lodge ranges from Willerby

Surfbay Leisure www.surfbayleisure.co.uk/

Suppliers to Harford Bridge Park of quality holiday caravan and lodge homes

Tavistock History www.tavistockhistory.btck.co.uk/

Tavistock history information, including diary of events run by the Tavistock Local History Society, interesting information about the town's history and the people who made it what it is today.

Tavistock Weather www.metoffice.gov.uk/public/weather/forecast/tavistock?tab=map&map=SignificantWeather

5 day weather forecast for Tavistock from the Met Office

Visit Dartmoor What's On www.visitdartmoor.co.uk/whats-on/events-calendar

Here's the link to the Visit Dartmoor What's On and Events Calendar

cycle image cycle image cycle image

© 2011 -2017 Harford Bridge Park. Access Statement Terms & Conditions Devon Web Design & Photography by Pulse8